top of page

Yoga For Women - Stages of Menopause [s1:e2]

Updated: 2 days ago

 Natural menopause transition is a gradual process and is described in three stages

women doing yoga
  1. Perimenopause or "menopause transition": Perimenopause can begin eight to 10 years before menopause when the ovaries gradually produce less estrogen. It usually starts in 40s.

  2. Menopause: Menopause is the point when women no longer have menstru al periods. At this stage, your ovaries have stopped releasing eggs and so estrogen level reduce.

  3. Postmenopause: This is the name given to the time,where there is no period for an entire year.

Menopause that occurs before the age of 45 is called early menopause. If that occurs at 40 or younger, it is considered premature menopause. When there this no medical or surgical cause for prema ture menopause it's called primary ovari an insufficiency.

8 views0 comments


bottom of page