top of page


अविद्याभूतसंसारे दुःखनाशे सुखं यतः ।
ज्ञानादाद्यंतशून्यः स्यात्तस्मादात्मा भवेत्सुखम् ॥ ५७ ॥

avidyaabhutasansare duhkhanashe sukham yatah । dnyanadadyantashunyah syattasmadatma bhavetsukham ॥ ५७ ॥

Since in this world created by ignorance, the destruction of sorrow means the gaining of happiness; and, through Gnosis, immunity from all sorrow ensues; therefore, the Spirit is Bliss.

Siva Samhita 1:57


Class Rooted in Haṭha Yoga

Begin your journey toward self-improvement by enrolling in the most advanced Yoga Philosophy course . To achieve a state of equilibrium between the mind and the body, it is necessary to investigate profound ancient wisdom. To improve the skills you use and the overall quality of your life, you should immerse yourself in expert instruction. With the most advanced yoga instruction philosophy, you can improve your understanding.This course is currently offered under online platform which can be enrolled and availed from anywhere in the world.


4 Limbs of Yoga

Most of us have heard about 'Ashtanga' yoga, the Eight fold path of Yoga. But did you know that most Ashtanga yogasanas are also a part of Hatha yoga?
And Hatha yoga in turn subscribes to 'Chaturanga' yoga or the 4 limbs of yoga. This is described in absolute detail in one of the most significant literature for Hatha yoga available today- Swami Svatmarama's 'Hatha Yoga Pradipika'. For any seeker wanting to know the exact science and technique behind Hatha yoga, this is a very pertinent text.
Another important text for Hatha Yoga is the 'Gherenda Samhita' which postulates 'Saptanga yoga' or the Seven limbs of yoga and is presented as a conversation between Sage Gherenda and his student Chanda Kapali.

hathayoga pradipika
Gheranda Samhita

Principles of Yoga

At HathaVidya it is our endeavor to elevate yoga consciousness from the mere physical form of the asana, to the complete understanding of the how, why and what of attaining that particular posture and how this is just the first step in attaining Yoga (union) which is, and should be, the final goal for any spiritual seeker.

So if you are looking for clarity on such matters and dont know where to begin, we at HathaVidya are here to give you a guiding hand at understanding the essence of Yoga; not only in the academic sense with the aid of classical texts, but also by helping you to integrate the theory with your practice.

Incorporating Yoga Philosophy into Practice

We have all heard about Ashtanga yoga. But did you know that asanas is just one of the eight limbs as prescribed by Sage Patanjali in his Patanjali Yoga Sutra? So what about the remaining seven limbs?
The complete eightfold path of Ashtanga yoga if it has to be understood and incorporated into our daily lives, we need to begin with the very first two of the eight limbs and that is, by shaping our lives according to the Yamas (social conduct) and Niyamas (personal conduct) as prescribed by Sage Patanjali in his Yoga Sutra. This text yet again, is a very important treatise for seekers of yogic knowledge in the true sense.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-04 at 8.51.07 AM.jpeg
Dividers 2.png
bottom of page